Fast and simple, the new inbox is a complete overhaul to our messaging tools to help you stay connected and interact with the friends you session with, your followers and the brands you’re supported by. Watch our Feature Intro video below or scroll down to read all about it.

Web AND Mobile (available Monday 4/2)


All of the inbox functionality is accessible from the website and your phone! You can view, reply, search and send messages from ANY phone with web access or from the iPhone and Android apps. When you get an email notification from Hookit and click on it from your phone, you’ll be directed to the mobile inbox automatically!

Real-Time Conversations


Rather than the typical email-like structure, the new inbox works more like IM or Text Messages. You have a full history of your conversations.

Send Message


You can now send a new message right from the inbox to one or multiple members and brands. The type ahead let’s you pull in people in your crew, that you follow or that follow you and any brands that you’re supported by. If you want to send a message to your entire crew, just type ‘crew’.

Group Messaging


One of the best new features is the ability to have a group conversation with friends. When you send a message to your crew or just a couple friends, a group convo is started. All replies will show up in everyone’s inbox under that conversation.

Better Notifications


Your email notifications now include the full message, so you don’t have to come back to the site or the mobile app just to read it.

Searching & Filtering Messages


You can quickly filter your inbox to only show messages from your crew, other members, brands or messages you’ve sent. Looking for a particular message? You now have real-time search at your fingertips.

Frequently Asked Questions

———————————————–
Why can’t I access my old messages in the new inbox?
The old inbox and the new inbox are like night and day and once you use the new inbox, you’ll see why. We didn’t move your old messages over because the new system functions so differently that the old messages would have slowed the system down and made it much more difficult to use.

How long will my old messages be available?
You’ll have access to the old inbox for 2 full months – until 6/1/12. We will never fully delete the old messages though, so if you need to access an important message, we’ll be able to point you to it.

What if I don’t want to be a part of a group conversation?
No problem, just delete the group message from your inbox or click to view the message, roll over “Actions” and select “Archive”.

If you have any more questions not covered here, you can always post a comment below, submit a ticket in the support center or email us at membersupport@hookit.com

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using Hookit, you accept our use of cookies. See our privacy policy for more info.

shares